pgnoob.blogg.se

Mastering on1 photo raw 2018 episode 12
Mastering on1 photo raw 2018 episode 12











mastering on1 photo raw 2018 episode 12

Here’s how they describe my new collection (and it’s more than just presets):

mastering on1 photo raw 2018 episode 12

I’m very excited about this collaboration with the creative team at On1 (maker’s of awesome plug-ins for Lightroom and Photoshop), and they are doing a 50% off deal right now on my signature collection (just in time for Christmas, and it’s an instant download, so no waiting on shipping). It’s most Lightroom/Camera Raw, with some cool, but very easy, moves in Photoshop, and then an optional move at the end. The video starts 9-minutes and 21-seconds into the show – right where where I start editing the Raw image. In this clip from ‘The Grid” below I take you from the Raw image (above left) to the after image on the right, and you see every step of the process along the way. That’s why we have Lightroom and Photoshop – to bring images like Fredrik captured to life.

mastering on1 photo raw 2018 episode 12

The photo is solid – very well composed, it’s a great subject, there’s just a ton to like, but when you shoot in RAW, you usually get a very flat-looking photo to start with, but as you’ll see in the short video below – you don’t have to settle for what comes out of the camera. On Wednesday’s episode of “The Grid” we did one our most popular episodes (an idea from our friend Terry White), where we ask our viewers to send in an unedited photo (like the Raw “before” photo seen below sent in by Fredrik Brettman). Tickets, class schedule, instructor list, and more at this link. P.S.Today I’m tea ching my “Lightroom Crash Course” Pre-conference session for The Lightroom Conference which officially kicks off tomorrow. I have never been all that confident with my knowledge of layers, so this is a good review.” I laughed so hard! Scott, you are the greatest teacher ever! Thanks so much for making learning so fun!” One of my favorite moments of this course was when the cow noise in the blending mode part of the class. “Just when I thought I was know almost everything about layers, I watch one of these courses and learn something new. “Doggone it Every time I think I know most everything about something, like layers, I watch your course just in case and 5 minutes in you teach me, or remind me, something new that helps me make better images! And you make me laugh while you are doing it – You so crazy!” Anyway, hope you found that helpful.īTW: The new course I’m referring to is my brand new just-released (last week) Mastering Layers Course.Here’s a few of the comments from folks who have watched it: So, in short – Opacity lowers anything and everything on the layer Fill controls just any pixels on the layer, so if you add a Layer Effect, like a drop shadow or Inner Glow, and you lower the Fill amount, the layer effect is still 100% visible.













Mastering on1 photo raw 2018 episode 12